Smiley
Sad
page  <- 12345678910111213141516171819 -> <- 1 .. 16 .. 19 ->
--
--
List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
I'm kinda new to the whole speedrunning thing, but what would a no-items run be classified as? Low percent?
1-Up!
We would classify it as a "challenge run" and wouldn't accept it.
Edit history:
Raiker Z: 2011-12-30 08:45:24 am
EDIT: Decided to cut out all the crying this post had, a few random comments based on my new routes, nothing life changing, you are free to ignore this edit.

1-1: 453: XXX

1-2: 454: XXX

1-3: 449: Messed up fun strat, but the triple jump method is mostly still in 26:01

1-Cannon: XXX

5-1: 443: My way of getting the star puts me in a worse position, but still it is 99% consistent, compared with the jump up and pray method.

5-P-Plant – 92 is possible, just a bit riskier.

5-2: 446: XXX

5-T: 520: XXX

5-4: 348: XXX

5-G 568: I was a noob before, keeping the prop is needed for 8-1, getting a 569 is possible, I'm sad I didn't get it in the 26:01.

5-Cannon: I suck at this cannon.

8-1: 418: The pattern in this level has been discovered, it is just more consistent to lose the prop. Until I get better at 8-2 and 8-A when starting with the prop, I'll stick with the new strat.

8-2: 416: 417 is a possibility without the prop, but I haven't confirmed it since this post.

8-7: 334: XXX

8-A: 355: I have the secrets to this level, now to practice with the prop.

8-C: I have this level mostly down, pre-Bowser rooms will remain the same, the time loss isn't major and is a lot less risky. The fireballs I am not above hiding like a little girl, but if I think that the 2 second save is worth it, I'll still try. The ending fight/run may not be perfected, but I am getting better.

XXX Any help would still be appreciated, but I'm not gonna whine like last time, I can and will find these strats sooner or later.