--
--
List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
Edit history:
dunnius: 2012-08-22 01:58:52 am
Intruding N313 and F014
Screen space matters when you are trying to fit the screen alongside the game video.  I guess it depends on how many splits you want to see at a time vs other stuff.  I prefer seeing as many splits as possible so I can look at the past split info when I can get a chance to look over.
Hey, I'm not a speedrunner but do enjoy watching them. I would however like to use a speedrun timer for other things (I'm a musician, so will use it for practice, to-do lists, routines I have to go through, as basically a timed checklist to kind of gameify tasks I need to get done). I downloaded Xplit for mac, and thats been fun to play around with. However, the program in Cosmos streams looks very nice aesthetically, with icons and the purple timer. Could someone point me in the direction of what that program is?

Ta! Love watching the streams and the Charity stuff Cheesy
King Wabasami
http://www.speedrunslive.com/tools/

He uses Wsplit I think.
Edit history:
Toby: 2012-08-19 04:03:34 pm
Quote from Joshkaz:

Thats cool, but when I download, its not recognized as anything, just a file that I can't open.

heres a screenie:

Thanks for help! Would love to get a program like this going like some of the screenshots from earlier in this thread! Cheesy
King Wabasami
You'll need winrar to open it
thanks, i used winrar to open it, but of course its .exe so doesn't open on Mac.

No mac version of wsplit?
Edit history:
Bohrdom: 2012-08-19 11:45:38 pm
I don't think so, but if you have a Mac you should be able to use java and Llanfair which is still in development (version 1.2 in a few days) but already contains at least as many features as Wsplit.
Edit history:
dunnius: 2012-08-23 01:58:38 am
dunnius: 2012-08-23 01:43:13 am
dunnius: 2012-08-19 06:55:49 pm
dunnius: 2012-08-19 06:55:33 pm
Intruding N313 and F014