Sad
page  <- 12345678910111213 -> <- 1 ... 12, 13 ->
--
--
List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
Jumping Turtle
Is the delay still 45 seconds by default? Or is that only if the channel gets quality options?
Quote from JaggerG:
Is the delay still 45 seconds by default? Or is that only if the channel gets quality options?

Probably, with the double streaming set-up I have. So having the runners stream to hitbox would be better, for the commentators at least. I've never used hitbox before though... is it any different for setting up?
Edit history:
kirbymastah: 2014-04-10 09:31:58 am
kirbymastah: 2014-04-10 08:21:39 am
<(^_^)>
Update - I have sent a twitch private message (not everyone uses SDA threads actively) to every runner and commentator. Please check your twitch inbox and make sure you got my message! Please follow the set-up in the message appropriately before the marathon!

If you are a runner/commentator but did NOT receive my PM, then please contact me!

I have decided to go back to using the rtmp since the DS issue isn't really an issue outside of just one run (which is easy to work around). There's also minimal delay, so the commentators won't be far behind.
Stand: Devil's Call in your Heart
there should be more stream tests with the runners for all these changes.
Quote from UchihaSasuke:
there should be more stream tests with the runners for all these changes.

It should be fine, there's a website where one can very easily check the stream and I basically took the instructions from the mumble crew marathon (which are pretty straightforward). Worst case scenario, a runner will switch back to one of my twitch alts.
Jumping Turtle
I did a test stream earlier and checked up on it myself. Not too concerned because the only thing you change is the server/stream you're streaming to.
good to know. it was just in case :p
What is a man?