page  <- 12345678910111213 -> <- 1 .. 10 .. 13 ->
--
--
List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
Edit history:
Ahee: 2013-12-20 04:13:15 pm
I finally got my hands on NG 1 yesterday and starting to practice it now. Played casually through two times and learned the first stage today (by watching sinisters tutorial, big thanks) and going to learn level 2 tomorrow.

Worked a little on that fast sword swinging, but didnt really understand the logic behind it.
(1. Press down 2. Let it go 3. Slash 4. Repeat. didnt work for me when i tried to get it done slowly)
When i just smashed the buttons i got most of the time maybe 7-9 slashes per jump, but really unreliable while i have no idea what im doing.

I hope that i have gotten a better upload by when i get better and can run it most of the time sub 13 so i could join the races and stream Tongue
Hello there, i am a Casual ninja gaiden 1 speedrunner.
I started running it about 2 or 3 months ago and i am still new to it, currently i am running on an emulator with the special features disabled since i got no original console to play with, i stream my runs at twitch occasionally, my current PB is 13:42 and my goal is to get sub 12 someday.
Speedrunner
Quote from Sanaefroggy:
Hello there, i am a Casual ninja gaiden 1 speedrunner.
I started running it about 2 or 3 months ago and i am still new to it, currently i am running on an emulator with the special features disabled since i got no original console to play with, i stream my runs at twitch occasionally, my current PB is 13:42 and my goal is to get sub 12 someday.

Thats a big goal! I really hope youll get there!

It takes time and patience. Once you get the consistency down, the pbs are gonna be rolling all over the place.