Smiley
Sad
<- 1234567 ->
--
--
List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
Damn, that's unfortunate to hear about the load differences. Usually it's the other way around, so that's strange. I'm not sure why NesNero used the route he did. Seems pretty unoptimal. A few suboptimal kills in there, too. If you could figure out a way to time loads that'd probably be the best way to go. Can you time the loads of a player running on PS4? Not really sure how all that works. Also your autosplit script works for any route since it just splits on a kill, right?
Also I'm new to Speedrun.com so I'm not sure what the procedure is. How would we go about adding hard any% and hard all bosses to the categories?
Edit history:
Angrevol: 2015-04-19 03:38:56 am
Angrevol: 2015-04-19 03:38:10 am
It will work for any route that doesn't include Truth. I'll get around timing ps4 loads but they seem crazy fast. A few frames for the fastest. The issue with Truth's kill is that it happens on the splash resume screen thing after the credits.

Probably ask the mods of this game for speedrun.com
Oh, so using it on a run with Truth won't work at all, or would you simply have to manually split on Truth? And alright then, I tweeted one of the mods about adding the hard categories.
You'd have to either manually split on truth or deduct credits/cutscene
Had a pretty clean All Bosses run last night. Died on Truth, and used a sub-optimal Mushroom kill, but everything else went pretty well.

Radicool
Well I rolled into the truth door after killing Soul and it crashed the game is this a common thing?
Yes, you have to reset the game after beating Soul to skip the credits without crashing the game.
Edit history:
Dacciox: 2015-04-20 07:49:44 am
twitch.tv/dacciox
The optimal solution for the loading time differences on PC would be the autosplitter, which excludes loading times.
I don't know if an autosplitter for PS4 is somehow possible so that could be a problem I guess?