Sad
page  <- 12345678910111213 -> <- 1 .. 8 .. 13 ->
--
--
List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
Hey all!

I am sorry to post something that probably many people have complained about, but I am at a loss.  I work in tech support and should be able to figure this out but it isn't my area of expertise. I CANNOT get my stream to work well on my macbook pro anymore.

For 10 months I streamed with the whole Cam Twist/FMLE combo.  FMLE stopped working properly once Twitch stopped supporting it.  I moved to Cocoasplit but it didn't seem to work on Mavericks.  I bought a new Elgato HD and upgraded to 16 GB of ram (decent money spent to not help lol), and even downloaded Bootcamp with Windows 7 to run OBS.  Unfortunately, the internet cuts out ever 5 minutes on the Windows side because of some drive/router disagreement.

Obviously, more detail is needed, but can anyone possibly help me figure this out?  It is driving me crazy and I miss streaming!  Streaming through the Elgato with no cam/splits/overlay just is not satisfying to me!

Thanks in advance!

- Johncarls
Intruding N313 and F014
The main question I have is the specs of your computer.  If your computer is old enough (older OS or if it is 32 bit -- both apply to my computer) it will not run CocoaSplit.  If that is the case then you may want to try Quicktime Broadcaster, which is what I use.
So... I was wondering if anyone had experienced this. I upgraded to Mavericks yesterday, tried opening up Llanfair and it kept crashing. I upgraded my java to the latest version and it told me I couldn't open for security reasons. So I went into the Java control panel and fixed that. Now, I tried opening Llanfair again and it just crashes, icon appears then just crashed.

Anyone experienced this or have suggestions?

Thanks!
torch slug since 2006
apple menu > system preferences > security and integrity > assistive devices
make sure java or llanfair or something is checked in there.