Super Mario 63 (pc) (flash) [Any %] [Single Segment]

Decision: Accept

Congratulations to 'TheMilkMan47'!
Thread title:  
Run Information

Super Mario 63 (pc) (flash) [Any %] [Single Segment]

Verification Files

http://v.speeddemosarchive.com/mario63-v_XQ.mp4

Please refer to the Verification Guidelines before posting. Verifications are due by March 18, 2015.

Please post your opinions about the run and be certain to conclude your post with a verdict (Accept/Reject). This is not a contest where the majority wins - I will judge each verification on its content. Please keep your verification brief unless you have a good reason otherwise.

After 2 weeks I will read all of the verifications and move this thread to the main verification board and post my verdict.
Edit history:
Kewne: 2015-03-04 06:11:54 am
I have no experience of this game so I can't tell wether the glitches used are legit or not, but apart from that it looks to be a fast route and it's executed quite well. Can't see any major mistakes apart from the ones mentioned in the comments and I'd guess the timing is close to correct, I can't determine when you first get control of Mario but it's about the time mentioned in the comments. It would've been nice to not have the mouse on screen and during the ending cutscene the "save splits"-box and the splits can be seen briefly.
I'd say accept for this one.
Obscure games ftw
This game has come a long way since I submitted my run-there's a lot more glitches known about now, utterly destroying the game. The record currently stands at just under 9 minutes due to these improvements, according to the leaderboards this is the 4th place time.  There's a minute to save on this run, but it's a substantial improvement to my own run currently on the site.  Easy accept, but I do think the runner should keep trying to improve this time.

Quote from LotBlind:
In the future I wouldn't mind runners taking the time to move the cursor somewhere else before resuming the run.