page  <- 12345678910111213 -> <- 1 ... 12, 13 ->
--
--
List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
B+Left, Left, Up+B, ★
This would be my first post on this site  Grin

Could someone tell me what the exact timing points are for SDA? I've been fiddling with some speed runs of this game, and I think I got a pretty decent time, but I'm not 100% on how to figure my actual time for speedruns (I've never done any before). I attempted the pure speed run I believe (CO-ME-FO-SX-SZ-BO-VE).
You got a deletion wish?
Start of control to endgame (after you're no longer in control).

And welcome aboard.
B+Left, Left, Up+B, ★
Quote from MatrixTN:
Start of control to endgame (after you're no longer in control).

And welcome aboard.

So start of game is when you take control of the Arwing in Corneria, yeah? And the end is the instant Andross is defeated. By that, the run I just did ended up being ~25:17!  Grin

Who do I talk to about submitting a speedrun?
You got a deletion wish?
Mike (mikwuyma).  While you're at it, read the FAQ and submission pages.
umad
Nice job Zack, you recorded it right? I'll gladly be a verifier for the run if need be and will be the first to congratulate you on your achievement Grin
Visit my profile to see my runs!
Let me be the [insert appropriate]!

Ahh, I remember this thread so well.  I have no idea where Psonar is these days, unfortunately.  He was an awesome runner.

Anyway, congratulations on your run!  I LOVE SF64, so it's always really exciting to see a new run.  Out of curiosity, did you achieve that time with deaths? 
B+Left, Left, Up+B, ★
Quote from InsipidMuckyWater:
Let me be the [insert appropriate]!

Ahh, I remember this thread so well.  I have no idea where Psonar is these days, unfortunately.  He was an awesome runner.

Anyway, congratulations on your run!  I LOVE SF64, so it's always really exciting to see a new run.  Out of curiosity, did you achieve that time with deaths?