Serpent in the Staglands () (pc) [Any %] [Single Segment]

Decision: Accept

Congratulations to 'Varstilone'!
Thread title:  
Run Information

Serpent in the Staglands () (pc) [Any %] [Single Segment]

Verification Files

http://v.speeddemosarchive.com/serpentinthestaglands-20150710/

Please refer to the Verification Guidelines before posting.

Please post your opinions about the run and be certain to conclude your post with a verdict (Accept/Reject). This is not a contest where the majority wins - I will judge each verification on its content. Please keep your verification brief unless you have a good reason otherwise.
Edit history:
Judgy: 2015-09-03 11:32:59 am
Borderlands 2 Glitch Hunter/ router.
A/V: Good
Cheating: None
Gameplay: At the first cut-scene I through it was gunna be a Myst style game :P, Everything seems to be in order, I have no prior knowledge of this game but it seems to get the job done quickly, The kite-ing on the boss was funny.

Accept

(Note: from seeing your note about the loading times. if this is a PC run loading times are taken out so you're actually looking at a time around 30:42~ at a quick estimate. IsraeliRD will time it properly for you should the run get accepted)
I'll wait for another reply or two on this one.
Edit history:
LotBlind: 2015-09-17 11:12:02 am
Just a few curious inquiries to the runner:

13:50 - While this fight is happening, could you not have went to alert the next spider while you wait? Would the spider have targeted you and would that have killed you? If so could you have went round anti-clockwise or are there more enemies over there (or a dead end)?

14:50 - There's a save/load here so it's an RTA.

Would disabling sounds or music have reduced loading times at all (e.g. when summoning creatures)? Doesn't matter about the loading screens themselves.

Could you have put the "morph into bats" spell in the hot slots (where the horn went) or is that just for items? Is there no way to hotkey spells?