List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
1-Up!
Game Page: http://speeddemosarchive.com/FinalFantasy4.html

Final Fantasy IV (Any %) (Single Segment) [Resets, Large-skip glitches]

Verifier Responses

Quote:
Ok so I've never done a verification before outside of the public short Pitfall II run, so bear with me...

First off, I notice video quality seems a bit off -- it's like it's a bit fuzzy. I imagine this is a result of the TV it was played on combined with it being a SNES game (and possibly because I've been playing the PSP version recently) but it makes it slightly hard to watch.  There also seemed to be an occasionally brightening and darkening -- very minor, but it happens a number of times.
The audio has a very slight hissing sound to it as well, especially when text boxes flash on screen (really apparent when there's no music), but this may just be something only detectable with high quality headphones and is rarely detectable.
This isn't the biggest issue though -- there's a clear audio desync at around Troia (about an hour and twenty minutes in). It's very obvious when opening doors, running away, and so on.
I tested it on VLC and MPC both, and it's exactly the same, so I assume it has to be the video.

Plus there's just a lot of general sloppiness -- menu work isn't 'clean', and it happens a lot, as well as other stuff such as the airship by the Chocobo forest after Zot.
Even if it were just the audio, I can't in good faith reccomend this to be accepted, but the other stuff seals the deal.

Other stuff I noticed....mainly lack of info from the run comments.
-The "infinate money glitch" -- this should probably be explained a bit better, especially as it uses the well known item duplication glitch but done further.
-Is there a reason the dancing dagger can't be used in the WaterHag fight?
-Again, explaining the MP underflow glitch that allows Tellah to cast Meteo would be good.