Sad
<- 123456789 ->
--
--
List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
Hi guys, I'm kind of new to this whole speedrunning thing
I just started routing for New Game Any% (No lvl skips)
I was wondering if anyone knew if it's worth the time to try to get new weapons since you only start with the energy ball disc
thanks!
With any% NG (so no NG+), what's the deal with the weapons? Because you keep the weapons... Maybe a weaponless run? And when start the timer? When you get control?
Is PJ
In NG you don't start with weapons, right?  Just the exploding frisbee I thought.  You can get other weapons if you really care to, but I think the order in which they unlock is random, so you'd have to reset until you get energy ball/poison bubble/whatever first.  Would be a huge pain.

"Weaponless" would not be a worthwhile distinction IMO.  Any% NG would probably not spend the time to unlock new weapons and the disk is mostly useless, so that more or less already is weaponless.
Pac is Back
Are there already NG and NG+ records (RTA) or are people still working on routed segmented stuff?
I play on the PC, and with steam you can't restart the game, and the levels, but you keep the gems and weapons because they're linked to your account... So if I buy another weapon then I'll get one I have not got... That's what the problem is
Srry, typo. You CAN restart the game but you will keep your gems and weapons, because they're linked to your acc instead of a save file.
Created an acc so you can pm me
Edit history:
PJ: 2014-08-15 02:20:51 pm
PJ: 2014-08-15 02:20:30 pm
Is PJ
Ohhh I see.  That's pretty messed up then.  I'm unsure what NG would do in that case.  Do you keep all your heads too?

Quote from mattBLiTZ:
Are there already NG and NG+ records (RTA) or are people still working on routed segmented stuff?