Use \ before commas in usernames
My feelings on The Demon Rush
Game Page: Doesn't exist yet

Aleksi 'Bablo' Kanerva's warp glitch run

Verifier Responses

Quote:
Wizards and Warriors
Level 1 Warp Glitch Speed Run

Verifier warning: I am a lawyer.  I therefore write a lot more than necessary.

Level 1
Love the damage boosting.  Just watching the first minute of this run lets me know the runner has a mastery of the controls of the game (which isn’t all that easy since the jumping mechanics in the game are rather…well, loose I guess is a good word for it).  Grabbing the shield is probably for a bit of damage protection which will likely come into play against the bosses.  It’s  very hard to avoid damage on them…well, for me anyway.

After clearing the red knight, the runner drops all the way down to near the end of the second part of the level.  I used to try to do this and would always get caught on a platform or something.

I really hate the “low energy” music in the game…I guess it’s better than a constant beeping sound effect, but…ugh…

Level 2
The Feather of Feather Fall!  Redundancy at its best, but damn I always hated the jump getting it.  Looks like a small mistake at around 3:18, but the controls in this game will cause issues at times.

I always hated dealing with these bats…but I never knew you could actually kick the bosses with the boots of force.

Level 3
Walking on lava, finding axes, and still collecting gems for no good reason.  Can’t you just stab the red knight and move on?  Jeez…

And now we’re leaping through walls!  …didn’t know you could do that…guess I should have figured though.  Nice landing right at the boss’s door though.

Level 4
I love the rooms where you have to take damage to get what you need.  And by “love” I mean, “hate with a scary passion.”  Gosh there are a lot of hidden gem rooms in this level.  Level’s completed very quickly and nothing really of note otherwise.  Just smooth gameplay as we’ve seen thus far.