Smiley
Sad
1 page
--
--
List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
Hello, I've been thinking about making a 100% speedrun of this game that i love. I've always liked watching speedruns but i have never really found a game that i was interested to speedrun myself but right now I'm thinking about making one of this game. I have never made a real speedrun of a game before so this would be my first.

I think I'm going to use the standard official 1.2 patch without any modification since i assume that using one of the unofficial fan patches wouldn't be allowed.

I'm still at the early planning stage of this run and the first thing i need to determine is what criteria there should be for making a '100% completion' of the game. As i mentioned before I'm new to making speedruns. I assume that most quests should be completed (some quests are mutually exclusive e.g "And Her Name Was Venus" vs "Venucide" and there is one Nosferatu exclusive quest "Missing Data"), getting heather as a ghoul, completing the tutorial and not skipping it, getting the posters of the girls, getting the new Haven, doing the small "Library Card Quest" (which isn't really a quest). Should the ending be chosen because of its speed or because of my preference? Or should it be chosen because it completes the 'most' of the game, e.g kill both Ming-Xiao and LaCroix? I've read that some games judge 100% criteria because of the inventory/start screen, should the items in this game count towards that? E.g collect all the relics, armor and so on (you cannot have all the weapons and smaller items on you at all time because you can only have a max amount of items on you at a time).