List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
Game Page: http://speeddemosarchive.com/SeriousSamSE.html

Serious Sam: The Second Encounter (pc) (pc) [Any %] [Single Segment]

Verifier Responses

Quote from Freezard:
A/V: Good.

Again it looks like this is a segmented run and not a single-segmented one, just as with the runner's TFE run. It's a run on Normal difficulty which makes rocket jumping possible. I'm not an expert at TSE non-HD but it does look like a good choice, as Normal is most likely faster than Tourist in a single-segment run.

Sierra de Chiappas: Rocket jumping allows for a faster than normal OoB route here, saving about 40 seconds to Tourist.
Valley of the Jaguar: Never seen this OoB spot earlier personally, and it saves over 5 minutes compared to the fastest IL so it's huge.
The Pit: A couple minutes slower than Tourist because of more enemies, could possibly optimize this level more.
Ziggurat: The arena fight at the end can definitely be done quite a bit faster.
Land of the Damned: Cool OoB route, I believe that's a new one as well and should save about a minute.

However I have to reject this run because I don't see any point of doing a segmented run compared to ILs in this kind of game since it's basically made for IL running, and the level times are slower than the IL times in most cases as well which they really shouldn't be.

Decision: Reject

Reason: The run quality ranges from "well done with innovativve new tricks" to some levels being noticeably slower than the serious difficulty ILs currently on the site (this submission is segmented on normal). A segmented run shouldn't contain sections that are considerably slower than ILs of a higher difficulty. (exception being things like going out of the way to pick up a powerful weapon that speeds up later parts of the game, but that doesn't appear to be the case here)

https://queue.speeddemosarchive.com/verificationfiles/1648/