Smiley
Sad
page  <- 123456789101112131415161718 -> <- 1 .. 7 .. 18 ->
--
--
List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
ye, good to see some serious competition finally. However, sub 26 IS indeed possible, but my personal goal is more like a 26:30 since the game by far is harder than it seems in SS. I've been running it from time to time for like 3 years or so now and still don't get consistent 27:xx.
Quote from Tim:
@palfo
Seems you finally find a worthy rival! Be careful, your WR in danger Tongue

Haha I'm far from Palfo's level Tongue I just started speedrun 2 weeks ago... I'm not good enough yet Tongue But I'd love to get a WR, at least for a few days ^_^
Edit history:
keylie: 2013-04-04 04:59:41 am
keylie: 2013-04-04 04:59:09 am
keylie: 2013-04-04 04:38:13 am
Here is a little illustration indicating how to reach a specific time by rewinding, and how much it costs.

I should systematically test all frames when rewinding.
EDIT: Well, I realize that among all 8 possibilities (mod 8), -2 and -6 are useless to test, because I can rewind 1 extra frame back which costs 1 less frame to perform.
Edit history:
Archanfel: 2013-04-04 01:53:44 pm
Archanfel: 2013-04-04 01:53:38 pm
Archanfel: 2013-04-04 01:49:48 pm
Archanfel: 2013-04-04 01:48:07 pm
Archanfel: 2013-04-04 01:47:42 pm
Archanfel: 2013-04-04 05:05:20 am
Quote from Archanfel:
I think that there is a more faster transition between 1st an 2nd puzzle pieces:

Idea is to skip using of of the first lever in the second time. It can be done if before moving to the 1st piece we put ring at lowering platform (this platform should not reach to top point).
After get 1st pice using "R+FW" trick. Meanwhile second platform (yellow arrow) will already can pass under lowering platform and so Tim (Red arrows) can cancel ring and go directly to ladder.

Once again about this little (but very complicated) skip in 6-6. May be picture was not enough clear so i made video of attempt: