List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
My feelings on The Demon Rush
Game Page: http://speeddemosarchive.com/Zelda2.html

Kristian Emanuelsen's new game and new game + runs with up+a and deaths

Verifier Responses

Quote:
Here is my verification for the two Zelda II speedruns.

Audio and Video were good, no cheating detected.

Oh, and Mike this is my first time as a verifier so if you could give some feedback for how I did so I know what to do better next time that would be great!

Verification Notes:

First let me start off by saying I loved watching both of these runs and getting to be able to verify them was something I greatly enjoyed!

Zelda II NG speedrun

Road to Swamp Palace: 00:00-14:01 (14:01)

1:38- Gets jump spell

2:15- Fights in the darkness exceptionally well.

6:14 & 6:30 & 7:15- Death Mountain we really have some issues, with only being about 6-7 minutes into
the run, getting hit that much would be an instant reset for me. Not to mention having to take an early
life upgrade because of it. I understand that not having the candle makes it that much
harder to make the trip through death mountain, but that doesn't mean that you get
to make more mistakes, it means your play skills have to be that much better.
I wouldn't have had an issue with one or two hits, but the unintended health upgrade (that you hesistate
on) and the hesitation up to that point because of low health this early in a run just looks bad.

8:52- I'll assume that the death after getting the hammer was intended for the runners sake.

10:27-13:12- Getting the upgrades were quick and precise minus a few hits, maybe about 5 seconds of mistakes

13:38- Got caught in a few monster encounters, crappy luck but made it out of all of
them fairly quickly. I did like the fact that the runner went straight for the palace even though two
sets of monsters were out on the field, its risks like that that make one run better than the next.......