Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
1-Up!
Game Page: Doesn't exist yet

SS run

Verifier Responses

Quote:
Here's my verification comments:
Audio/Video quality: Audio quality OK, a/v sync OK. The video is in 24fps instead of 30 or 60, which is quite weird for PC game, but I'm not an video expert so I don't know. It is lagging a little bit sometimes, but it's not a big deal. Other than that video is OK. Also the run is in WMV format.

Cheating: no cheating

Long comments:
New Jersey: few small movement mistakes at the beginning, pause during "Beat Eric score" mission, I don't know why. "Eric's challenge" is slower than "Get in tight with the street warriors", I got 0:45 in like 3 tries so picking the right mission would save like 20 seconds if done well. In "Impress Muska" runner does 30k combo, while only 10k is required to complete mission, the same mistake is done many many times during the run. Very very sloppy during "Get the scrapmetal" mission. The rest of the level is done nicely, only with tiny mistakes.

Manhattan: runner accidentally hit "yes" instead of "no", lost only a seconds, but mistakes like that look nasty, other than that first part of level done OK. Again runner scores way too high in "Kill 5 famous spots" mission. "Gap the burning taxi" can be done much faster, first jump over the taxi once and then do all the tricks in the same combo instead of jumping over the taxi four times. Unnecessary pausing during "Help Stacy's relative", lost some time on very easy mission. Rest of the level OK.