mikwuyma: 2010-09-06 06:45:45 pm
My feelings on The Demon Rush
Game Page: http://speeddemosarchive.com/Mario3.html

Single-segment no flutes run

Verifier Responses

Quote:
Video and Audio are fine.

Cheating

I'm not an expert in the various glitches in Super Mario Bros. 3, but I can't get over 7:14 in the video. The runner kicks a turtle shell then apparently runs through it without dying. I watched it over and over. Is it a glitch? I tried researching it, but no SDA run features it or any playthroughs on the internet.

Game Play

Along that same note, even if it was a glitch, there seemed to be no real reason to do it in the first place. The runner does mention it in their comments, I think, but its still a waste of time that could have been easily skipped over.

For the most part, though, the runner does a good job noting all their hiccups. I'm not going to go into detail about all of them, but I will mention three more.

At level 7-2, the runner got a three star end to the level. It's not huge, but the runner has two chances after getting a star to avoid this from happening. Some may argue there is a bit of randomness associated with it, but I don't think so and after watching this run, I get the impression that the runner doesn't think so either.