1 page
--
--
List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
My feelings on The Demon Rush
Game Page: http://speeddemosarchive.com/ResidentEvil4.html

You-Hei 'Cab' Muro's Separate Ways new game + run.

Verifier Responses

Quote:
Hello. I think this run is incredible. I watched it twice before reading the comments, and then watched the run some more. Some of the "mistakes" the runner said he did, I didn't really see as mistakes, but good use to avoid damage or more obstacles. This run can't really get much better than this, but maybe some seconds here and there to shake off. The planning seems very good. And the tactics with throwing grenades to avoid picking up the money etc was really impressive. I definitely enjoyed watching this!

My vote: Accepted

Quote:
I'm not an expert on RE4 hit detection, but in segment 1 on frame 6113 (3:23) and segment 2 on frame 6912 (3:50), the ganados' arms actually go through Ada while they are attacking.

Also, it's pretty obvious, but I didn't see it explicitly listed anywhere: this is a New Game+ run.

All ammo counts match up, at least as far as items he equipped in a given segment.

There were a few spots where he could have turned a little faster to avoid running into walls as directly, but I didn't see anything that was a significant problem.

Assuming that hit boxes only include ganados' weapons (Mike's note: This has been confirmed) and not their arms, I say accept.

Quote: