List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
My feelings on The Demon Rush
Game Page: Still doesn't exist yet

Wesley 'Molotov' Corron's run

Verifier Responses

Quote:
I'm assuming that I'm just supposed to reply using this fancy-dancy private thread dealy.

Verification for Fire Emblem: Short and Sweet

Cheating:
  We're treated to what is practically a live demonstration, and although due to skipping the enemy turns its impossible to tell what the fuck is going on half of the time, everything appears to be legit.

Audio:
  Recorded over the air, which concerns me a little, since I thought DS runs were supposed to use the headphone jack for audio.  This is my first time verifying a DS run, so I'm not sure, not that having audio would make this run any easier to follow (more on that in a bit).

Video:
  Some of the earlier segment segments seem to be recorded at a bit of a canted angle, and there is an omni-present jitter due to reality, but otherwise I think its acceptable.  There were no moments of major movement or loss of focus in either screen.

Gameplay:
  I guess its hard to appreciate how much time is spent in FE runs waiting on enemy turns until you can skip them.  For all I can tell, I am watching a cheap slasher film where Marth is the villain, and every time the lights go out a bunch more people are dead and he's stronger than ever.  As the runner alludes to in his comments, almost every chapter is identical, making the run a little repetitious to watch, although this is no fault of the runner.  Otherwise, planning and luck manipulation is exceptional, and there are only a few execution hiccups (identified by an audible sound of dissatisfaction from the runner) in what is otherwise a machine-like run.  It won't wow anyone who doesn't know what's going on, but for a run this awesome, who cares.

Verdict:
  Pending the audio issues, this is an easy accept.  Kudos for finishing the game >40x as fast as I did.  SUUUPER SWORD!

Quote: