Sad
<- 123456789 ->
--
--
List results:
Search options:
Use \ before commas in usernames
Don't MAKE me come down these stairs
0:34 SS is a huge improvement. I'm guessing that swiping the extra Metal Knuckles off Monk B is paying dividends in the latter half.

I'm not really experienced with trying SS runs on this, but do you know how far Yang generally is from leveling before tackling the Adamant Forest? It won't help you when you're running with Ursula, but if an extra quick fight or two on Mt. Hobs will boost Yang up a level you might have better luck running from beasties when you're controlling him.

I'm also curious to know where you cut your other corners...?
Edit history:
Sir VG: 2010-05-12 06:02:43 pm
Fucking Weeaboo
Pretty much what I changed from my 0:41 included:

1. Getting Hermes Sandals & Baccarus Wine.
2. Get 2 High Potions from chests (1 at Mt. Hobs & 1 at the Meteorite)
3. Buy High Potions before the invasion (I've also tried buying at the beginning as well)
4. Strip the Metal Knuckles from Monk C and give to Yang in the last battle before Kain
5. I don't fight ANY random battles.
6. I take the shortcut in the Adamantite Islands
7. Let Yang go to town on Adamantoise

Yang wound up at Lv 16 at the end, but I don't know how close.  I know with one RNG setup I do wind up with a Zu at Mt. Hobs, which is a good 432 Exp, according to a Bestiary at GameFAQs, which should be the best 1 battle EXP builder.  I think if I get both the sandals and the wine & buy 2 High Potions before leaving Fabul, I get him after Mom Bomb.  If I can kill everybody off during Mom Bomb, fight the Zu alone with Yang...that may work to my benefit, and possibly change the RNG for the rest of the game in my favor...will need to test.

Here's the encode of my 0:34 run: